Board and CEO


The Authority reports to the Deputy Premier, Minister for Infrastructure, Local Government and Planning and Minister for Trade and Investment Jackie Trad MP, and also to the Queensland Reconstruction Authority Board (the Board).


Membership of the Queensland Reconstruction Authority Board consists of:

Chair, Queensland Reconstruction Authority, Major General R.G. Wilson, AOChair, Queensland Reconstruction Authority, Major General R.G. Wilson, AO (Ret’d) BA, MLitt, PhD, MStratStud

Born in Brisbane on 16 January 1955, Major General Richard (Dick) Wilson was an infantryman with extensive practical command experience at all levels from platoon to division. He has served as the Chair of the Queensland Reconstruction Authority since September 2011.

Major General Wilson retired from the Army in January 2012. During his 39 years in the military, Major General Wilson he had a wide range of staff appointments, mainly in the areas of operations, plans and strategy. He also served on exchange with the US Army and has operational service which includes assignment with the United Nations Transitional Administration in East Timor (July 2001-March 2002).

Major General Wilson is a graduate of the Royal Military College, Duntroon, the Australian Army Command and Staff College and the United States Army War College. His interests including reading, environmental issues, rugby and keeping fit.

Board Members

  • Two members nominated by the Australian Government
    • Ms Katherine Jones, Deputy Secretary, National Security Criminal Justice Group, Australian Government Attorney-General’s Department.
    • One member to be determined.
  • One member nominated by the Local Government Association of Queensland (LGAQ)
    • Ms Margaret de Wit, former President of LGAQ and former Councillor for Brisbane City Council for the Pullenvale ward.
  • Three members with expertise or experience in engineering, planning or another field considered appropriate by the Minister
    • Mr Steve Golding, former Director-General Main Roads.
    • Deputy Police Commissioner Brett Pointing APM, coordinator of the disaster recovery for Bundaberg and North Burnett Regional Council areas in the wake of Tropical Cyclone Oswald.
    • Ms Kate Isles, Manager, Strategic Planning at Moreton Bay Regional Council.

CEO, Queensland Reconstruction AuthorityBrendan Moon, CEO Queensland Reconstruction Authority, Brendan Moon

Brendan Moon was appointed to the role of Chief Executive Officer of the Queensland Reconstruction Authority in June 2016, after acting in the position since November 2015. Prior to this, he was Deputy Chief Executive Officer and has been at the QRA since 2011 as General Manager, Operations.

Brendan is an accomplished senior executive and has substantial experience across the public and private sector.

He has managed the State’s $80 million Betterment Fund, helping to improve the State’s infrastructure resilience and has led a multi-disciplinary team in the assessment, delivery and acquittal of the more than $13 billion program of reconstruction works being administered by the QRA.

Brendan received a highly commended award for Project Manager of the Year at the 2015 Australian Institute of Project Management awards.

Brendan previously held the role of General Manager, Environment, Biodiversity and Sustainability of Wyaralong Dam Alliance, responsible for the procurement and delivery of what was, at the time, the largest vegetation and carbon offset project in Queensland.

Brendan is a graduate of the University of Queensland.